Saline Preservation Association

The voice of Saline Valley

Author   Comment   Page 1 of 2      1   2   Next
bobhuckaby

and a few kegs (so the guns get lost?)
Sam D.

Gees! How did I end up in this mess? I was just suggesting that if the non-profit cannot domesticate and place some of the collected burros for adaption, perhaps the non-profit send them back home to their native habitat where their numbers have dwindled as the article suggested. How the hell this got transformed into the conversation about guns and nuts?
Relax people. All of you need a soak.
ford

Where did I say anything about the 2nd amendment or whether you should own a gun or not? I was talking about a nut with a gun going around shooting burro's or worse. You have no idea what my background is nor should it matter, I might be a Marine or a preacher, we are all God's children. I await the moderators response and I never said a thing about Sam, did I?

I will be at the springs for Thanksgiving, looking forward to a good time..

PahrumpGeorge

ford:

I believe you may be some where between uninformed and prejudiced. Are you suggesting that simply because someone owns a firearm, they are therefore a "NUT"? Or do you believe that all firearms should be locked away in a safe with trigger locks?

There are many of us which legally carry weapons, both concealed and open; these weapons are for the protection of our-self and others as necessary, not for illegal assault. This right is granted by the U. S. Constitution 2 nd amendment; may it never be repealed.

If you are in any way offended or feel threatened by any legal firearms, then maybe you would feel much safer in another location. I would suggest, Chicago or Baltimore; these are gun free zones so therefore, you should feel safe walking around town day or night.